Impatient

We still don’t have solid plans for our roadtrip, which will hopefully include one night at the Indiana Dunes and another in downtown Pittsburgh. Hubs just got an opportunity for a consulting gig, which will require travel to Panama sometime in the next month. We don’t have hotels booked, so we can be flexible…but I want to know so I can plan!

And neither of my guide books have come in yet. I should not complain, given that they’re both being shipped for free (and Pittsburgh warned me it would take 3-6 weeks), but Amazon has forever changed my expectations for shipping and handling delays.

In the meantime, what am I supposed to do? Focus on things like packing and finishing my dissertation? Talk about your major buzzkill!

Leave a Reply

